Astera (FastMoving) – Pharmaceutical traceability software

Mission

4i has developed 3 traceability applications for CERP Rouen, (ASTERA group) for the distribution of medicine and relations between pharmacies :

  • Verification of branch supplies from distribution center : FastMoving Branches
  • Verification of drug container deliveries and paramedical products to pharmacies : FastMoving Delivery.
  • Monitoring of parcel exchanges between pharmacies : FastMoving Packages.

Find out more about these 3 apps :

FastMoving Branches

Drugs are delivered to each branch by means of plastic containers identified by bar codes. The trays are grouped on pallets by branch. The pallets are loaded into the semi-trailers to be delivered during the night. FastMoving Branch aims to check if the drug containers are deposited on the pallets of the receiving branch. During pallet assembly, the product scan makes it possible to locate the identifier of the pallet that is linked to the branch. Then each container is scanned, and its destination verified. An alarm rings if you place a container from one branch on another’s pallet. The software prints the contents of each pallet as well as the destination labels. When the truck is loaded, the identifier of the truck which is assigned to a tour and to the delivery of a series of branches, is scanned. If a pallet is loaded into a truck headed for another tour, an alarm rings. The driver takes a portable terminal with him (Motorola MC9090) which contains all the pallets that he must deliver, branch by branch. Arriving at a branch, the driver scans the branch identifier and all pallets intended for him. Any unloading error is immediately reported.

FastMoving Deliveries

FastMoving Deliveries consists of checking that the right containers are delivered to the right pharmacies. This verification is done in two stage:

  • Checking the loading of vans
  • Checking delivery in the pharmacy.

When loading the van, the driver checks whether each container he loads is for his tour. All supporting documents are added. Upon departure, checks are carried out, such as compliance with departure time. He carries a barcode terminal (MC55) which contains the entire tour.

During the tour, at each pharmacy the driver scans the containers and thus checks whether the correct container is delivered to the correct pharmacy. Upon its return, the identification terminal transfers all the containers delivered, with the place of delivery and the time

FastMoving Packages

FastMoving Packages optimises the traceability of the parcels that pharmacies exchange by using the CERP delivery network. A pharmacist who wishes to send a package to a colleague orders a stamp on the Astera site, that includes the name and address of the sending pharmacy and the recipient. The parcel is picked up by CERP drivers during deliveries. Back at the agency, the parcel is processed and shipped to the recipient if it is from the same region or redirected to another agency via inter-branch circuits. The use of barcode identification makes it possible to guarantee the traceability of the parcel, to maximise the management of deliveries and to facilitate sorting in the branch.

Astera (FastMoving) – Logiciel de traçabilité pharmaceutique 

Mission 

4i a développé pour la CERP Rouen (groupe ASTERA) 3 applications de traçabilité pour la distribution des médicaments et les relations entre officines :

  • Vérification des approvisionnements des agences au départ des centres de distribution : FastMoving Agences
  • Vérification des livraisons des bacs de médicaments et des produits paramédicaux dans les officines : FastMoving Livraison.
  • Suivi des échanges des colis entre officines : FastMoving Colis.

Découvrez-en plus sur ces 3 applications : 

FastMoving Agences

Les médicaments sont livrés dans chaque agence au moyen de bacs plastique identifiés par code-barres. Les bacs sont groupés sur palette par agence. Les palettes sont chargées dans les semi-remorques pour être livrées dans le courant de la nuit. FastMoving Agence a pour but de vérifier si les bacs de médicaments sont déposés sur les palettes de l’agence destinataire. Lors du montage palette, le scan produit permet de repérer l’identifiant de la palette qui est lié à l’agence. Ensuite chaque bac est scanné, et sa destination vérifiée. Une alarme retentit si on place un bac d’une agence vers une autre. Le logiciel imprime le contenu de chaque palette ainsi que les affichettes de destination. Au chargement du camion, on scanne l’identifiant du camion qui est affecté à une tournée et à la livraison d’une série d’agences. Si une palette est chargée dans un camion d’une autre tournée, une alarme retentit. Le chauffeur emporte avec lui un terminal portable (Motorola MC9090) qui contient toutes les palettes qu’il doit livrer agence par agence. Arrivé à une agence, le chauffeur scanne l’identifiant de l’agence et toutes les palettes qui lui sont destinées. Toute erreur de déchargement est immédiatement signalée.

FastMoving Livraisons 

FastMoving Livraisons consiste à vérifier si les bons bacs sont bien livrés aux bonnes officines. Cette vérification se fait en deux temps:

  • Contrôle du chargement des camionnettes
  • Contrôle de la livraison dans l’officine.

Au chargement de la camionnette, le chauffeur vérifie si chaque bac qu’il charge est pour sa tournée. Tous les documents annexes sont ajoutés. À son départ, des contrôles sont effectués comme par exemple le respect de l’heure de départ. Il emporte un terminal code-barres (MC55) qui contient toute la tournée.

En cours de tournée, à chaque officine le chauffeur scanne les bacs et contrôle ainsi si le bon bac est livré à la bonne officine. A son retour, le terminal d’identification transfère tous les bacs livrés avec le lieu de livraison et l’heure

FastMoving Colis 

FastMoving Colis optimise la traçabilité des colis que les pharmacies s’échangent en utilisant le réseau de livraison de la CERP. Un pharmacien qui désire envoyer un colis à un confrère commande sur le site d’Astera un timbre qui reprend le nom et l’adresse de l’officine expéditrice et le destinataire. Le colis est ramassé par les chauffeurs de la CERP lors des livraisons. De retour à l’agence , le colis est traité et expédié vers le destinataire s’il est de la même région ou redirigé vers une autre agence via les circuits inter-agences. L’utilisation de l’identification par code-barres permet de garantir la traçabilité du colis, de maximiser la gestion des livraisons et de faciliter le tri en agence.